About Us 2017-12-07T15:24:30+00:00
Our mission is to improve the economic climate by supporting new and existing businesses.

The BCEDC is a non-fee service that can help connect you to:

  • Business Planning
  • Site Selection
  • Funding Assistance
  • Business Advocacy
  • Coaching & Mentoring
  • Management & Staff Training
  • Marketing Assistance
  • Workforce Development & Training
Contact Our Executive Director Today.

Scottie Sandstrom

Scottie grew up in the Mason/Grand View area and graduated from Drummond High School in 1971. Over 33 years of his career were spent with Larson Juhl. Scottie has decades of experience facilitating and advising businesses establishing and growing in the Bayfield County area.


Our Board of Directors

The board of directors meets on the 2nd Monday of each month at 10:00am. The public is welcome to attend. Please call 715.209.4589 for the location.

  • Jane Bucy, Board President
    Sew Soft, Inc.

  • Taylor Pearson, Board Vice President
    Washburn Iron Works

  • Chad Young, Board Secretary

  • Kay Tuttle, Board Treasurer
    Community Business Banker/Bremer Investment Rep
    Bremer Bank

  • Scott Kluver, Past President
    City Administrator
    City of Washburn

  • Tim Kane, Board Advisor
    UW Extension
    (715) 373-6104
  • Bambi Patterman
    Dean, Workforce and Economic Development

  • Mark Abeles-Allison
    Bayfield County Administrator

  • Michael BeBeau
    Community Service Manager
    Xcel Energy

  • Melissa Rabska
    Operations & Communications Manager
    Northwest Wisconsin Workforce Investment Board

  • James Bolen
    Executive Director
    Cable Chamber of Commerce

  • Susan Keachie
    Sales Representative
    Brickyard Creek

  • Beth Probst
    Senior Marketing Communications Specialist
    Memorial Medical Center

  • Bill Bussey
    Bayfield County Supervisor

  • Brian Goodwin
    Bayfield County Supervisor

  • David Eades
    Executive Director
    Bayfield Chamber & Visitor Bureau

  • Jeff Silbert
    Bayfield County Supervisor

  • Duane Raspotnik
    Logger & Forester

  • Jane Snilsberg
    Iron River Representative

  • Larry Roecker
    Director of Informational Services
    Bayfield Electric Cooperative

  • Sheryl Isaksson
    Herbster Representative

  • Mike Mikula, CEO
    Ashland Ford-Chrysler

  • Board Advisor

    Tim Kane
    Bayfield County Community Development Educator
    UW Extension

Thank You to Our Business Supporters.
Contact Us & Experience Bayfield County.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message